Have I possibly sussed it??

15 Feb

Been driven demented over the last few weeks as my PC has acted really strangely in that 1 screen would repeat itself forever and then I couldn’t log off as the machine went into standby constantly.

But have I got the answer?

I used to have a wireless keyboard but then decided not to use it as it kept missing keys – so I placed it by the corner of my desk. But I didn’t realise it was still ‘connected’ to the machine! Could it be jammed where the standby key is? I must admit when the screen kept repeating itself it did look as though some one was standing on the keyboard?!

Time for a test!

Leave a Reply

