Seems a while…..

10 Dec

since I last posted – but I have been a bit busy! Honest!

We’ve spent a good few weeks up at the cottage where at last I have a new flat floor – you’ve no idea how good that feels… Means we have to carpet the lounge again but that may be spring time or perhaps January if we feel like braving the cold. We also had a great decking area built at the end of the cottage where it’s a lovely sun trap – all luxurious really.

Doesn’t mean I’ve stopped crafting mind – I’m 7/8ths thru an arran jumper for Paul and that for me is a world record in the knitting stakes! I’ll post a picture when it’s finished. Just a shame that he doesn’t like it tho’..

Have really fallen in love with my sewing machine – beats card making any time now! So for the next few posts I’ll show you some of my creations.

However, while at the cottage I actually managed to finish my tea cosy – the one I’d left for years because I kept getting the two wool colours tangled. But by adding a bit of brain power, there is a way and the end result looks like this:

Had caused a bit of grief ...

Had caused a bit of grief …

Leave a Reply

