Quite proud of this one!

14 Dec

While I was busy knitting, it seems as if I was forever losing the cable needle, scissors, needle protectors etc – so I decided to make a little organiser bag to hold them all.

I’d also got a little Rowandean embroidery which I’d sewn from a birthday pressy – and it really needed a good home, but I just couldn’t decide what it should be until inspiration struck.. It’s not the best in the world, but I do feel proud of this although my sewing machine should take all the credit really. I added buttons and buttonholes as fastenings – really, really easy to do with that wonderful machine.

The best bit is that I e-mailed them in to a Debbie Shore sewing program on C&C and she read them out and showed the piccies! Trouble is I recorded it, and Steve is threatening to show Paul – the height of embarassment eh???

... with Rowandean embroidery piece on the front

… with Rowandean embroidery piece on the front

..... inside

….. inside

Leave a Reply

