Woohooo!!!

17 Dec

Just to say, ‘I am not a knitter’! the last thing  I knit in earnest (apart from the tea cosy…) must have been about twenty five years ago, but when my son said hand knitted jumpers were flooding the high street, I thought I’d have a go.

So when in the wilds of the Heelands, good old t’internet came to the rescue and I got a pattern, wool and other knitting essentials and started to knit an arran jumper. So I knitted, and knitted, came home and knitted (not so quickly now..), until last night (about some six weeks four days after I started), this appeared:

What a feat...

What a feat…

To say I’m a bit chuffed is an understatement – do you think he’ll notice the deliberate error where I did one of the cables on the back the wrong way round???!!

2 Responses to “Woohooo!!!”

  1. tartanpants December 17, 2012 at 19:20 #

    Wow, that’s a terrific effort – well done! I am always pondering with the idea of tackling an arran kit (my granny used to make it look so easy!) but so far my courage has failed me!

  2. Sadie February 1, 2013 at 08:33 #

    Well done. I have been knitting, on and off, for years but would never attempt anything this complicated.

Leave a Reply

