Teeny Baby Dress…… part 2

14 Mar

OK then….

Well I looked at the pattern and immediately thought it is far too tiny… just how big are babies these days???

So before I started, it was a surreptitious trip to Sainsbury’s with tape measure in hand just to check the size of 3 month old dresses you understand… So yes, it was the right size!

So pieces duly cut out it appeared I had the wrong instructions for the pattern – but surely even I could put those pieces together??  Yes, only logic really.

Well, the end result is that my little dress was made and I so enjoyed doing it! The buttons were finally sewn on today and I have to say it looks quite sweet.

Yes, there are mistakes but I hope my little granddaughter won’t notice them!

So here it is – hope you like..

Baby Dress

This one shows the buttons a bit better..

Showing covered buttons

While this one shows the buttons on the back – but they blend in a bit well!

Spot the button!

 

 

 

 

2 Responses to “Teeny Baby Dress…… part 2”

  1. Bossymamma March 14, 2017 at 21:07 #

    That’s beautiful! Well done.

    • nozzerwad March 14, 2017 at 22:05 #

      Thanks so much – I’m really getting into the swing of sewing now!!

Leave a Reply

